The first Poker Industry Hall of Fame

there are countless other worthy individuals who need to be honored and inducted into the new Poker Industry Hall of Fame. Industry leaders such as John Sutton of The Bicycle Casino and Jerry Stensrud of Commerce Casino; Mike Caro, poker teacher and writer; Phyllis Caro Yazbek, first woman vice president in poker operations and Linda Johnson, First Lady of Poker, who has dedicated her life to spreading her love for poker around the world.

So many others deserved to be in the Poker Industry’s first Hall of Fame, such as authors Nolan Dalla and David Sklansky; Bruno Fitoussi, founder of the Aviation Club, which founded poker in France; Jim Albrecht, who was the WSOP tournament director for more than a decade; Doug Dalton, who runs the best poker rooms in the world; Eric Drache, host of the first poker executive visited Lidewapoker.

We can’t forget casino owner Leo Chu, who owns three casinos in Los Angeles, and Haig Kelegian, which owns many casinos all over California. People who are often forgotten by the media will feel honored. June Field, founder of Card Player magazine; Barry Shulman, current owner of Card Player; the late game media pioneer Stan Sludikoff; and the late Chuck DiRocco, founder of GamingToday, the oldest US gaming newspaper, with his wife Eileen DiRocco, who carried on Chuck’s legacy by continuing to publish GT.

The first Poker Industry Hall of Fame has a lot of work ahead of it to preserve the history of the game of poker and honor those who make it. I look forward to hearing from people in the poker industry with your input.

10 top site :

Updated: November 23, 2020 — 4:40 pm